Thread: Evil He-Man/Good Skeletor: Redesign Challenge

Evil He-Man/Good Skeletor: Redesign Challenge

So, I had this thought a few months ago when I sat down with my sketch book. "How would I redesign the MOTU characters if their alliances were switched". I started with He-man and skeletor and came up with this. Now I realize that I'm more of an art enthusiast than I am an artist but I thought these sketches turned out kind of cool.

I know that we have allot of talented artist on these boards so I thought it might be fun to see some other redesigns of the MOTU characters like this. How about an evil Buzz-Off or a good Beast-Man, just some ideas. Is this a redesign challenge any of you would be interested in?

The names Two-Bug, but you can call me Web-Off... ehh... or Buzz-Stor... err... whatever.

sweet pics and idea, that would be a cool fan-fic- several good and evil warriors go to an alternate dimension were he-mans the evil one and skeletor is a hero.

that would rock

JAG
    My feedback
    http://www.he-man.org/forums/boards/...d.php?t=108414
    http://www.he-man.org/forums/boards/...hlight=jag2045
    http://www.he-man.org/forums/boards/...d.php?t=117706

Great traders: Blue-jackal/Fneh(2)/Daz/Royalt1us/Evil-Orko/Buythepower/Booster/Adora/Zodac101/tokyonever/lemure77(2)/Vess(2)/Scorpia/Buzzsaw Hordak/miscus555/tmc1984/General Hawk 7

Skeletors evil colorist Predabot's Avatar
    That's a really good idea, anti-Eternia rocks! Heh, cyborg-Faker/He-man Good-non-blue-Keldor.

Those redesign sketches you had were pretty cool too, a quite different He-man take, sorta a sadistic warrior, bald! except maybe a bit too um sketchy, they're a bit small, so the detail is garbled. Skeletor still looks kinda evil too. Love the helmet idea on Skelly, if he's good he's probably devestated by his destroyed face and wants to cover himself up.

Cambridge, New Zealand (formerly South Africa)