Lord Dactys

05/25/14:
    King He-Man and Queen / Sorceress Teela - concepts

05/24/14:
    Sweet Bee - concepts
    Peekablue - redesign (vintage colors)

04/27/14:
    Frosta - redesign
    Peekablue - redesign (regular and "powered-up" versions)

11/22/13:
    Mallek

Hi.

I'm pretty new to the whole "message board" thing, so please forgive (and discreetly draw my attention to) any breaches of etiquette. I'd hate to be rude .

Anyway, I thought I'd post some of my own work and see what you all think. Constructive criticism is welcome and probably appreciated.

I will say that these were done a couple of years ago, and my style has changed a little bit since then, but not too much.

Also, some of the images are in color, and some are not. If anyone wants to try their hand at adding color to the black & whites and post the results, that would be fantastic.

Here's my He-Man - the colors are just colored pencil. I might still have the black & white somewhere around; I'm going to see if I can find it.

Here's my Skeletor:

Man-at-Arms:

and Beast-Man:

I have a couple more to follow. Thanks!
    Last edited by j-bird; July 18, 2014 at 07:38pm. Reason: updated with recent posts

Here are a couple more:

Teela:

Evil-Lyn:

Stratos:

Mer-Man (was partially colored, so I just reduced the color saturation):
    Last edited by j-bird; January 19, 2008 at 07:47pm.

The last bunch from what I'd done:

The Sorceress of Grayskull (I always like to hear that full title):

Trap-Jaw and Tri-Klops:

I used the same stance and scale to give them a feeling of same-ness, kind of like the old figure line had.

Again, thanks in advance for any feedback.
    Last edited by j-bird; January 19, 2008 at 07:49pm.

Very nice! I like them alot!
    He weeps, for he has but one small tongue, with which to taste an entire world!

Lots of original custom t-shirts and stickers available @ http://www.redbubble.com/people/mightyrain