Thread: Transformers Masterpiece discussion thread

Hybrid View

Transformers Masterpiece discussion thread

A few months ago I decided I was done with Transformers. I was a Classics collector but when that line kept being bumped for the movie line I decided I was done with Transformers.

I still keep an eye on the news and so far I was able to resist any temptations and then I saw this;

Soundwave w/ Lazerbeak

^ in the background is Buzzsaw, MP Ravage and a new MP Frenzy/Rumble mold. The cassete tapes even come with a case.

Sideswipe

Red Alert

I have already preordered all 3.

I have a couple of Masterpiece Trasnformers already, Grimlock, Starscream and Skywarp and as good as they are the look of the new ones is simply astounding. I will now certainly be picking up the MP-10 Optimus Prime when it gets released here in October.
    Last edited by TheFallen; June 15, 2012 at 10:06pm.

Those are beautiful. How much are they?
    Click here to add yourself to the He-Man.org map!

Check out my business website! If you run a blog or something and can link to it, I'd certainly appreciate it!

BBTS has Soundwave for $170 and the cars for $84

Yeah, these are very nice. I think the efforts of a lot of the third party manufacturers are forcing TakaraTomy to step up their game. I'm not a huge Transformers fan but I really enjoy some of the designs and I think I'm going to try to collect Soundwave and his cassettes.

I'm looking forward to the Hasbro MP-10 release. I hope Shockwave and Wheeljack are next!
    I left my wallet in El Segundo...

Heroic Warrior
    Quote Originally Posted by TheFallen View Post
    BBTS has Soundwave for $170 and the cars for $84
    *Whistles* Geez louise, that's a hell of alot.
    "You killed Captain Clown, YOU KILLED CAPTAIN CLOWN"-Joker.

Snagged Prime at TRU today. I had a 20% off coupon, so it was only $84 with tax.
    "Skeletor to King Randor...Skeletor to King Randor. Come in, you royal boob!"