Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Eternia and it's price point ??

master of hiphop

Eternia and it's price point ??

Hey gang..

i mean i've been collecting for 10+ years Vintage MOTU and i'm looking for an Eternia Mint in Box.. PS.. this is not a thread about purchase.. just a question

i found one online and the guy wants 5000.00 for a MIB so contents are sealed but the box is opened.. and has an AFA 85 one for 11 G's

is it me.. or do these prices seem INSANE!!!

Thoughts!
    Download!! 25% goes to help the ORG!!!!!
    http://theimpressionistz.bandcamp.co...ame-back-clean
    AGE FEEDBACK: http://www.he-man.org/forums/boards/...d.php?t=128035
    album photos lots more to come: check out my profile
    my want list: http://www.he-man.org/forums/boards/...d.php?t=148549
    Collection PICS:http://www.crazycollectors.de/age.html

Martin,
    That is an insane price. I know Eternia's MIB sell for around $2K or $2.5K for one MIB never opened. The AFA 85 has to be one of only a handful since it is pricey to AFA something that large and heavy, but $11K is way too high. I don't collect playsets, but since that was the last large Playset in the line and the grandest I would guess for a collector who if he ever wanted to sell and recoup would look for around $4K.

Heroic Warrior
    that price seems insane , but if you had one of the few highly graded ones you know you could ask whatever you wanted , there cant be too many sealed high graded sets left . but i feel bad for the person who spends 10 k on a plastic box with a cardboard box inside of it . for all we know it could be full of bubble wrap and mcdonalds toys , does AFA x-ray this stuff , or is it an afa 85 eternia box that you are paying for ,the whole sealed in the box thing always confused me , i would like to have the box for the art and the set for display .the same way i feel about the person who pays 25k for a sealed mario nes game????????????? its a box you cant even play the game you just bought ??????