View Poll Results: When did you start?

Voters
140. You may not vote on this poll
  • Been here since the beginning in 2008!

70 50.00%
  • Got on board shortly after things started in 2009

25 17.86%

9 6.43%

7 5.00%

18 12.86%
  • This is my first year - 2013

11 7.86%
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: When did you start MOTUC?

When did you start MOTUC?

So looking at the Cyber Monday thread, it seems like a bunch of collectors are missing older figures. I've been in since it started in 2008 and maybe incorrectly assumed that most collectors were in the same boat. So I'm curious - when did you start into MOTUC?
    Right or wrong, buying a sub tells Mattel you want more MOTUC figures. Not buying does tells them you don't. Don't let MOTUC end early because you might not like their marketing strategy! Plus polls show you won't regret subbing!

One of the true fan minority - happy MOTU fans!

www.marveltoys.net - the source for marvel figure information.

I remember reading about the figures coming out in 2008 - saw ads for He-Man and Beastman in the He-Man DVDs I think. Then I forgot about them until January or February 2012. I've been playing catch up since then. I have everything I want at this point minus a few of the original 8 back MOC.

Heroic Warrior
    The very first day the very first figure came out. First year subbing was the 2nd chance we got this year. Been motuc wsod stress free since that day. And let me tell you, it feels great...

missed the first couple in 2008. Got them via ebay and started (and never stopped) early in 2009.

gotta late start end of 2009-ish... then made tracks nabbing missed figures and subbed up soon as i could...
    "I DENY YOU THE NIDUS!!"