Thread: Super7 Conan license question? - He-Man's / 3.75 or 6"

Heroic Warrior

Super7 Conan license question? - He-Man's / 3.75 or 6"

I see Super7 is doing a Conan based of a comic.

I am a little on the fence because I am not sure If I like that style. But this got me thinking, I would really like to see a 3.75 or a 6" based off the Arnold Movies, those would be amazing or even later comic ones. I know Neca made them but i'd like them in classics / he-man style.

This might be a license issue (i'm not the smart guy when it comes to these things)

Someone who has more knowledge then me, any chance this could ever happen?

Court Magician
    I'm not a licensing expert either, but I'm guessing the Arnold movies are something completely different, especially when it comes to using the likenesses of actors.

Licensing and selling toys is weird. For example, NECA is making Ninja Turtles figures (normally Playmates makes TMNT) but NECA is allowed to make figures based on how much the figures cost and where they sell them (i.e. GameStop and the electronics section of Target, where Playmates is not present).

Funko did show of a 5.5" x line of Conan figures based on Conan the Barbarian (it was part of their Savage World line), but I haven't heard much about it after they showed it some time last year.

Apparently, getting the rights to make action figures based on the Schwarzenegger films is extremely difficult.

Neca had a line of five figures (where two of them were variants) and Funko will be releasing a much more inclusive line in late 2019.

To answer your question, it is doubtful that Super 7 will pursue the Conan Movie license - especially because they just introduced the Barry Windsor-Smith version of the character and if they want to fill in the line, it is more sensible to release characters from the early Marvel run of comic stories.