Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Saving Teela's Botched Face : Some Tips to To change those ugly lips....and the rest!

Saving Teela's Botched Face : Some Tips to To change those ugly lips....and the rest!

Ok, So I'm not an expert painter AT ALL, but the moment i saw this terrible teela in the point dread set, i knew something had to be done to try and sort her out, and i thought id send a couple of pictures, just to show you guys that she isn't beyond help... even though this isn't our job to do, but hey..
    anyway.. here's my finished teela..
    Image and video hosting by TinyPictook me about an hour.. and it can be done!
    [IMG]Image and video hosting by TinyPic[/IMG]

first things you need to know is that the face really didn't need to be destroyed.
    i filed off the lips. and this was ALL as far as filing off and/or rebuilding anything on her face.

after that, i painted over the whole face with a flesh tone and put a few layers of matt varnish on it, to make it all level and 'just out the box' looking.
    then afterward, i re alined the eyes a little higher up, and repainted her eyebrows and lips. i did the lips in thick paint to build them up a bit... and WAH LA.

A RESCUED TEELA. somewhere under this mold was the figure they intended her to be...

ALSO... if you wanna be daring..
    while i was waiting for the paint on her head to dry between layers, i took off her armour (it comes off very easily) and i shaved down the whole of the inside of it with a craft knife..
    as you keep trying it for size, you'll notice the seams will now need to be shaved down to not over lap when closing after this process...
    it looks SO much better afterward, to get rid of some of that ugly bulk... as you can see
    anyway.. she came out of the box, scratched up, cross eyed and with a dirty bum and legs ( I've no idea how)
    but now she is a half decent looking girl and i am very pleased with her..