Thread: The live-action MOTU movie DUBBED WITH 80s HE_MAN CARTOON SOUNDS! LOL!!

Widget

The live-action MOTU movie DUBBED WITH 80s HE_MAN CARTOON SOUNDS! LOL!!

Hello fellow He-Man fans!

I'm working on a He-Man fan project---a mashup video of 'Masters of the Universe' (1987 live-action movie starring Dolph Lundgren) but recut and re-dubbed with only 'He-Man and the Masters of the Universe' (1983-85 cartoon) music, voices, and sound effects! So far the results are as hilarious as you would expect! Skeletor's voice in that series is so whiny and comical when applied to the live-action Skeletor from the 1987 MOTU movie! He-Man's corny wit and voice are comical when applied to Dolph Lundgren 80s action as well!

I have rewatched the top 20 most popular episodes DVD to comb through it and to extract funny or relevant character dialog. However, as I am no expert on the cartoon series as a whole (even though I loved it as a kid), I'm having a hard time finding the right character dialog sound bites that best fit the live-action scenes of my 6-minute mashup (I have 75% of it locked in, but need help with about 25% of it).

I need the help of knowledgable fans of the 1983 cartoon!

In short, can any of you help me by naming any 1983-85 He-Man cartoon episodes in which any of the following occurs?

- Any episode where either Beast Man or Trap Jaw explain to Skeletor that He-Man got away
    - Any episode where Skeletor yells at his henchmen for letting He-Man get away, such as to Beast Man: "You overgrown fur coat, you let him get away!"
    - Any episode where Skeletor complains about how Beast Man, Trap Jaw, etc. are all idiots (FYI, I have the one from The Rainbow Warrior already)
    - Any episode where He-Man yells out to Skeletor to "Stop!" or "Wait!" or "Don't do this!"
    - Any episode where Skeletor perhaps says "Don't fail me again!" (or something similar)
    - Any episode where Skeletor perhaps says "Get them!" Or "Stop them!" Or "Get him!" Or "Stop him!"